Today marks blog post number 3,000! I’ve been blogging daily for over eight years and it’s time to mark the end. Early on, I did it as a challenge to myself. Can I blog daily for a week straight? A month straight? Then, it took on a life of its own.

So, what’s next? I’m still going to blog, but instead of one per day, I’m only going to blog when I have a topic or idea I really want to share. In addition to the normal short posts, I’m going to do longer, more detailed posts.

Writing is cathartic for me. I enjoy sharing a thought that I found useful or interesting. I enjoy comments and ideas, especially when I’m wrong or there’s another dimension I need to understand. It isn’t always easy, but it is always valuable.

Here’s to the first 3,000 posts, and many more.

So long, and thanks for all the fish.


Source: https://davidcummings.org/2017/08/11/3000-posts-and-time-for-something-new/

